Online training courses

The following courses are currently available as live, interactive, online training – click the name of the course to find out more:

Cemetery Management and Compliance

ICCM and Cruse Loss-and-Bereavement-Awareness

Sexton-Duties

Exhumation of Human Remains

Public Health Act Funerals

Granting, Exercising and TRansferring Exclusive rights of Burial

Establishing & Managing Gardens of Remembrance

In person training courses

The following courses are currently available as in person training

Customer Care 

Management of Memorials – as this course contains a practical element it can’t be delivered online. Physical courses are currently being held.

Specific training can be designed to meet with individual needs. Contact the ICCM National Office for further information, tel: 020 8989 4661, or email  – enquiries@iccm-uk.com

Dates of courses are given below – click on the date to download information and a booking form, or enquire about a bespoke course by emailing – enquiries@iccm-uk.com

Please note that the cost quoted on the application form is per person, not per authority. If more than one attendee is to share a video link, each attendee must be booked onto the training course and have agreed to pay the required fee.

Copyright of all training courses and materials remains with the ICCM and they must not be copied, reproduced or otherwise used without the written permission of the ICCM. Training courses will not be recorded by the ICCM, and must not be recorded by any of the participants.

ON-LINE COURSE DATES

Cemetery Management and Compliance Course
 
Sexton Duties Course
Thursday, 12th September 2024
Thursday, 14th November 2024

Exhumation of Human Remains
Friday, 26th July 2024
Friday, 23rd August 2024
Friday, 18th October 2024

Exclusive Rights of Burial Course (NB the contents of this course are the same as day 2 of the Cemetery Management and Compliance course; if you have recently completed the Compliance course you may wish to delay attending the Exclusive Rights of Burial course until you need a refresher).

Tuesday, 17th & Wednesday, 18th September 2024
Tuesday, 19th & Wednesday, 20th November 2024

Public Health Funerals Course
Friday, 9th August 2024
Friday, 25th October 2024

ICCM and Cruse Loss and Bereavement Awareness Course
Thursday, 15th August 2024
Thursday, 24th October 2024

Establishing & Managing Gardens of Remembrance
Thursday, 17th October 2024

ON-SITE COURSE DATES

Management of Memorials – Inspection workshop
Maidstone Borough Council – Kent – Tuesday, 16th July 2024
East Suffolk Services Ltd. – Suffolk – Thursday, 3rd October 2024
South Hams District Council | West Devon Borough Council – SW Devon – Tuesday, 8th October 2024